Modern.gov Breadcrumb

Modern.gov Content

Your Councillors by Party

Councillors are the elected leaders of Bristol, represent the interests of Bristol’s citizens and lead the city council and its full range of services.

They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which they have been elected.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Jenny Bartle

Councillor Jenny Bartle

c/o Green Support Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584203182

Work: Cllr.Jenny.Bartle@bristol.gov.uk

Green Easton
photo of Councillor Rob Bryher

Councillor Rob Bryher

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698740

Work: Cllr.Rob.Bryher@bristol.gov.uk

Green St George West
photo of Councillor George Calascione

Councillor George Calascione

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698689

Work: Cllr.George.Calascione@bristol.gov.uk

Green Clifton Down
photo of Councillor James Crawford

Councillor James Crawford

c/o Green Support Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07917 132071

Work: cllr.james.crawford@bristol.gov.uk

Green Bishopston and Ashley Down
photo of Councillor Tony Dyer

Councillor Tony Dyer

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182862

Work: Cllr.Tony.Dyer@bristol.gov.uk

Green Southville
photo of Councillor Emma Edwards

Councillor Emma Edwards

Leader of the Green Group

c/o Green Group Office, City hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07720442239

Work: Cllr.Emma.Edwards@bristol.gov.uk

Green Bishopston and Ashley Down
photo of Councillor Abi Finch

Councillor Abi Finch

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386 698649

Work: Cllr.Abi.Finch@bristol.gov.uk

Green St George Central
photo of Councillor Martin Fodor

Councillor Martin Fodor

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 0788 4736101

Work: cllr.martin.fodor@bristol.gov.uk

Green Redland
photo of Councillor Lorraine Francis

Councillor Lorraine Francis

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO BOX 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584186547

Work: Cllr.Lorraine.Francis@bristol.gov.uk

Green Eastville
photo of Councillor Ed Fraser

Councillor Ed Fraser

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698661

Work: Cllr.Ed.Fraser@bristol.gov.uk

Green Eastville
photo of Councillor Ellie Freeman

Councillor Ellie Freeman

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698680

Work: Cllr.Ellie.Freeman@bristol.gov.uk

Green Bedminster
photo of Councillor Fi Hance

Councillor Fi Hance

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 3534720

Work: cllr.fi.hance@bristol.gov.uk

Green Redland
photo of Councillor Cam Hayward

Councillor Cam Hayward

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698653

Work: Cllr.Cam.Hayward@bristol.gov.uk

Green Knowle
photo of Councillor Shona Jemphrey

Councillor Shona Jemphrey

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698769

Work: Cllr.Shona.Jemphrey@bristol.gov.uk

Green Lawrence Hill
photo of Councillor Cara Lavan

Councillor Cara Lavan

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698670

Work: Cllr.Cara.Lavan@bristol.gov.uk

Green St George Central
photo of Councillor Heather Mack

Councillor Heather Mack

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584202666

Work: Cllr.heather.mack@bristol.gov.uk

Green Lockleaze
photo of Councillor Mohamed Makawi

Councillor Mohamed Makawi

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182566

Work: Cllr.Mohamed.Makawi@bristol.gov.uk

Green Cotham
photo of Councillor Abdul Malik

Councillor Abdul Malik

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, Bristol

Work mobile: 07386698626

Work: Cllr.Abdul.Malik@bristol.gov.uk

Green Ashley
photo of Councillor Patrick McAllister

Councillor Patrick McAllister

Green Support Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07423414337

Work: Cllr.Patrick.McAllister@bristol.gov.uk

Green Hotwells and Harbourside
photo of Councillor Yassin Mohamud

Councillor Yassin Mohamud

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182869

Work: Cllr.Yassin.Mohamud@bristol.gov.uk

Green Lawrence Hill
photo of Councillor Paula O'Rourke

Councillor Paula O'Rourke

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 07584 370433

Work: cllr.paula.orourke@bristol.gov.uk

Green Clifton
photo of Councillor Barry Parsons

Councillor Barry Parsons

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584183547

Work: Cllr.Barry.Parsons@bristol.gov.uk

Green Easton
photo of Councillor Ed Plowden

Councillor Ed Plowden

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584184577

Work: Cllr.Ed.Plowden@bristol.gov.uk

Green Windmill Hill
photo of Councillor Guy Poultney

Councillor Guy Poultney

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07557 184 819

Work: Cllr.Guy.Poultney@bristol.gov.uk

Green Cotham
photo of Councillor Serena Ralston

Councillor Serena Ralston

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698758

Work: Cllr.Serena.Ralston@bristol.gov.uk

Green Clifton Down
photo of Councillor Izzy Russell

Councillor Izzy Russell

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698686

Work: Cllr.Izzy.Russell@bristol.gov.uk

Green Ashley
photo of Councillor Ani Stafford-Townsend

Councillor Ani Stafford-Townsend

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Home: 0117 3526156

Work: Cllr.Ani.Stafford-Townsend@bristol.gov.uk

Green Central
photo of Councillor Lisa Stone

Councillor Lisa Stone

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584186535

Work: Cllr.Lisa.Stone@bristol.gov.uk

Green Windmill Hill
photo of Councillor Jerome Thomas

Councillor Jerome Thomas

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386688684

Work: Cllr.Jerome.Thomas@bristol.gov.uk

Green Clifton
photo of Councillor Christine Townsend

Councillor Christine Townsend

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO BOX 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584183843

Work: Cllr.Christine.Townsend@bristol.gov.uk

Green Southville
photo of Councillor Sibusiso Tshabalala

Councillor Sibusiso Tshabalala

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698761

Work: Cllr.Sibusiso.Tshabalala@bristol.gov.uk

Green Central
photo of Councillor Toby Wells

Councillor Toby Wells

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698771

Work: Cllr.Toby.Wells@bristol.gov.uk

Green Knowle
photo of Councillor David Wilcox

Councillor David Wilcox

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO BOX 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584184323

Work: Cllr.David.Wilcox@bristol.gov.uk

Green Lockleaze
photo of Councillor Tim Wye

Councillor Tim Wye

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO BOX 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182830

Work: Cllr.Tim.Wye@bristol.gov.uk

Green Ashley
photo of Councillor Al Al-Maghrabi

Councillor Al Al-Maghrabi

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698647

Work: Cllr.Al.Al-Maghrabi@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Frome Vale
photo of Councillor Donald Alexander

Councillor Donald Alexander

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07914385321

Work: cllr.donald.alexander@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston
photo of Councillor Kerry Bailes

Councillor Kerry Bailes

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584186532

Work: Cllr.Kerry.Bailes@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Hartcliffe and Withywood
photo of Councillor Kelvin Blake

Councillor Kelvin Blake

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698729

Work: Cllr.Kelvin.Blake@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Hillfields
photo of Councillor Tom Blenkinsop

Councillor Tom Blenkinsop

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698778

Work: Cllr.Tom.Blenkinsop@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston
photo of Councillor Fabian Breckels

Councillor Fabian Breckels

c/o The Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 353 3371

Work: cllr.fabian.breckels@bristol.gov.uk

Labour St George Troopers Hill
photo of Councillor Emily Clarke

Councillor Emily Clarke

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698678

Work: Cllr.Emily.Clarke@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Bedminster
photo of Councillor Kye Dudd

Councillor Kye Dudd

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 0779 550 9531

Work: cllr.kye.dudd@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Southmead
photo of Councillor Lisa Durston

Councillor Lisa Durston

Work mobile: 07386698713

Work: Cllr.Lisa.Durston@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Filwood
photo of Councillor Paul Goggin

Councillor Paul Goggin

Lord Mayor

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 07887633664

Work: cllr.paul.goggin@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Hartcliffe and Withywood
photo of Councillor Katja Hornchen

Councillor Katja Hornchen

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584186524

Work: Cllr.Katja.Hornchen@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Brislington East
photo of Councillor Ellie King

Councillor Ellie King

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584184604

Work: Cllr.Ellie.King@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Hillfields
photo of Councillor Susan Kollar

Councillor Susan Kollar

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698770

Work: Cllr.Susan.Kollar@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Bishopsworth
photo of Councillor Rob Logan

Councillor Rob Logan

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698760

Work: Cllr.Rob.Logan@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Filwood
photo of Councillor Louis Martin

Councillor Louis Martin

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698744

Work: Cllr.Louis.Martin@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Frome Vale
photo of Councillor Zoë Peat

Councillor Zoë Peat

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698800

Work: Cllr.Zoe.Peat@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston
photo of Councillor Tom Renhard

Councillor Tom Renhard

Leader of the Labour Group

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07341 804960

Work: Cllr.Tom.Renhard@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Horfield
photo of Councillor Tim Rippington

Councillor Tim Rippington

C/O Labour Group Office, City Hall, College Green, Bristol PO Box3399, BS1 9NE

Work: 07825 523239

Work: cllr.tim.rippington@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Brislington East
photo of Councillor Kaz Self

Councillor Kaz Self

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698716

Work: Cllr.Kaz.Self@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Southmead
photo of Councillor Kirsty Tait

Councillor Kirsty Tait

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698723

Work: Cllr.Kirsty.Tait@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Hartcliffe and Withywood
photo of Councillor Andrew Brown

Councillor Andrew Brown

c/o Liberal Democrat Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584183303

Work: Cllr.Andrew.Brown@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hengrove and Whitchurch Park
photo of Councillor Jos Clark

Councillor Jos Clark

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

c/o Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584 370 429

Work: cllr.jos.clark@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Brislington West
photo of Councillor Sarah Classick

Councillor Sarah Classick

c/o Liberal Democrat Group, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182664

Work: Cllr.Sarah.Classick@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hengrove and Whitchurch Park
photo of Councillor Nicholas Coombes

Councillor Nicholas Coombes

Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698750

Work: Cllr.Nicholas.Coombes@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze
photo of Councillor Caroline Gooch

Councillor Caroline Gooch

Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698669

Work: Cllr.Caroline.Gooch@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze
photo of Councillor Tim Kent

Councillor Tim Kent

Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 3005645

Work: cllr.tim.kent@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hengrove and Whitchurch Park
photo of Councillor Andrew Varney

Councillor Andrew Varney

c/o Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO BOX 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584183381

Work: Cllr.Andrew.Varney@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Brislington West
photo of Councillor Stephen Williams

Councillor Stephen Williams

Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698772

Work: Cllr.Stephen.Williams@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze
photo of Councillor Richard Eddy

Councillor Richard Eddy

5 Little Headley Close, Headley Park, Bristol, BS13 7PJ

Work: 0117 377 5072

Work: cllr.richard.eddy@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Bishopsworth
photo of Councillor John Goulandris

Councillor John Goulandris

Party Whip

Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 9222227

Home: 0117 9223557

Work: cllr.john.goulandris@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Stoke Bishop
photo of Councillor Jonathan Hucker

Councillor Jonathan Hucker

c/o Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584186522

Work: Cllr.Jonathan.Hucker@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Stockwood
photo of Councillor Henry Michallat

Councillor Henry Michallat

c/o Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol

Work mobile: 0117 9222746

Work: Cllr.Henry.Michallat@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Stoke Bishop
photo of Councillor Graham Morris

Councillor Graham Morris

Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 9713719

Work: cllr.graham.morris@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Stockwood
photo of Councillor Bador Uddin

Councillor Bador Uddin

c/o Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07386698656

Work: Cllr.Bador.Uddin@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Henbury and Brentry
photo of Councillor Mark Weston

Councillor Mark Weston

Leader of the Conservative Group

21 Brentry Lane, Henbury, Bristol, BS10 6QA

Work: 0117 3533164

Work mobile: 0770 9421667

Work: cllr.mark.weston@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Henbury and Brentry