Your Mayor and Councillors

The Mayor is the elected leader of Bristol, represents the interests of Bristol’s citizens and leads the city council and its full range of services.

Local Councillors are elected by the community. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which they have been elected.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Peter Abraham

c/o Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 922 2227

Work: cllr.peter.abraham@bristol.gov.uk

  Conservative Stoke Bishop

Councillor Donald Alexander

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07914385321

Work: cllr.donald.alexander@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston

Councillor Lesley Alexander

c/o Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 9651935

Work: cllr.lesley.alexander@bristol.gov.uk

Deputy Lord Mayor Conservative Frome Vale

Councillor Nicola Beech

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07397863760

Work: cllr.nicola.beech@bristol.gov.uk

Cabinet Member with responsibility for Spatial Planning and City Design Labour St George Central

Councillor Charlie Bolton

c/o Green Party, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0788 4736111

Work: cllr.charlie.bolton@bristol.gov.uk

  Green Southville

Councillor Nicola Bowden-Jones

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07584 480590

Work: cllr.nicola.bowden-jones@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Frome Vale

Councillor Harriet Bradley

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07743815785.

Work: cllr.harriet.bradley@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Brislington West

Councillor Mark Bradshaw

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 353 3160

Work: cllr.mark.bradshaw@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Bedminster

Councillor Mark Brain

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0782 6858298

Work: cllr.mark.brain@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Hartcliffe and Withywood

Councillor Fabian Breckels

c/o The Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 353 3371

Work: cllr.fabian.breckels@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour St George Troopers Hill

Councillor Tom Brook

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07584 370425

Work: cllr.tom.brook@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Bishopston and Ashley Down

Councillor Tony Carey

c/o Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0758 437 0428

Work: cllr.tony.carey@bristol.gov.uk

  Conservative Brislington East

Councillor Craig Cheney

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0746 9413304

Work: cllr.craig.cheney@bristol.gov.uk

Designated Deputy Mayor with responsibility for Finance, Governance and Performance Labour Hillfields

Councillor Barry Clark

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 3532213

Work: cllr.barry.clark@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Hengrove and Whitchurch Park

Councillor Jos Clark

c/o Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07584 370 429

Work: cllr.jos.clark@bristol.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Brislington West

Councillor Stephen Clarke

Green Party Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0787 6740864

Work: cllr.stephen.clarke@bristol.gov.uk

  Green Southville

Councillor Harriet Clough

c/o Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07584 581230

Work: cllr.harriet.clough@bristol.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Hengrove and Whitchurch Park

Councillor Eleanor Combley

Green Party Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 07584370427

Work: cllr.eleanor.combley@bristol.gov.uk

Leader of the Green Group Green Bishopston and Ashley Down

Councillor Asher Craig

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07342 031899

Work: cllr.asher.craig@bristol.gov.uk

Deputy Mayor with responsibility for Communities Labour St George West

Councillor Christopher Davies

c/o Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 3773528

Work: cllr.christopher.davies@bristol.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Knowle

Councillor Mike Davies

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07584 370413

Work: cllr.mike.davies@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Ashley

Councillor Carla Denyer

Green Party Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0746 9413306

Work: cllr.carla.denyer@bristol.gov.uk

  Green Clifton Down

Councillor Kye Dudd

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07584 370431

Work: cllr.kye.dudd@bristol.gov.uk

Cabinet Member with responsibility for Transport & Energy Labour Central

Councillor Richard Eddy

5 Little Headley Close, Headley Park, Bristol, BS13 7PJ

Work: 0117 377 5072

Work: cllr.richard.eddy@bristol.gov.uk

  Conservative Bishopsworth

Councillor Jude English

Green Party Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 07584151099

Work: cllr.jude.english@bristol.gov.uk

  Green Ashley

Councillor Martin Fodor

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0788 4736101

Work: cllr.martin.fodor@bristol.gov.uk

  Green Redland

Councillor Helen Godwin

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07342 031892

Work: cllr.helen.godwin@bristol.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Women, Children and Young People, and Lead Member for Children's Services Labour Southmead

Councillor Paul Goggin

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07584 480648

Work: cllr.paul.goggin@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Hartcliffe and Withywood

Councillor Geoff Gollop

Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 903 9946

Work: cllr.geoffrey.gollop@bristol.gov.uk

  Conservative Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze

Councillor John Goulandris

Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 9222227

Home: 0117 9223557

Work: cllr.john.goulandris@bristol.gov.uk

Party Whip Conservative Stoke Bishop

Councillor Fi Hance

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 3534720

Work: cllr.fi.hance@bristol.gov.uk

  Green Redland

Councillor Margaret Hickman

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 3532216

Work: cllr.marg.hickman@bristol.gov.uk

Leader of the Labour Group Labour Lawrence Hill

Councillor Claire Hiscott

Conservative Group, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 3532820

Work: cllr.claire.hiscott@bristol.gov.uk

  Conservative Horfield

Councillor Helen Holland

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 9872238

Work: cllr.helen.holland@bristol.gov.uk

Cabinet Member with responsibility for Adult Social Care Labour Hartcliffe and Withywood

Councillor Gary Hopkins

4 Preston Walk, Knowle Park, Bristol, BS4 2TP

Home: 0117 9851491

Work mobile: 07977 512 159

Work: cllr.gary.hopkins@bristol.gov.uk

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group Liberal Democrat Knowle

Councillor Christopher Jackson

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 3533163

Work: cllr.christopher.jackson@bristol.gov.uk

Party Whip Labour Filwood

Councillor Hibaq Jama

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0778 6732945

Work: cllr.hibaq.jama@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Lawrence Hill

Councillor Carole Johnson

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07584 370414

Work: cllr.carole.johnson@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Ashley

Councillor Steve Jones

Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0739 210 8808

Work: cllr.steve.jones@bristol.gov.uk

  Conservative Stockwood

Councillor Anna Keen

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07342 031891

Work: cllr.anna.keen@bristol.gov.uk

Cabinet Member with responsibility for Education and Skills Labour Hillfields

Councillor Tim Kent

Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 3005645

Work: cllr.tim.kent@bristol.gov.uk

Party Whip Liberal Democrat Hengrove and Whitchurch Park

Councillor Sultan Khan

Democratic Services, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0755 7203419

Work: cllr.sultan.khan@bristol.gov.uk

  Independent Eastville

Councillor Gill Kirk

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0773 6678281

Work: cllr.gill.kirk@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Lockleaze

Councillor Cleo Lake

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 07584480531

Work: cllr.cleo.lake@bristol.gov.uk

Lord Mayor Green Cotham

Councillor Mike Langley

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 3532211

Work: cllr.mike.langley@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Brislington East

Councillor Jeff Lovell

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0782 5315734

Work: cllr.jeff.lovell@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Filwood

Councillor Brenda Massey

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 9799065

Work: cllr.brenda.massey@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Southmead

Councillor Olly Mead

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0788 4736098

Work: cllr.olly.mead@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Horfield

Councillor Matthew Melias

Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0788 4736105

Work: cllr.matthew.melias@bristol.gov.uk

  Conservative Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston

Councillor Graham Morris

Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 9075215

Work: cllr.graham.morris@bristol.gov.uk

  Conservative Stockwood

Councillor Anthony Negus

Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: (0117) 3534713

Work: cllr.anthony.negus@bristol.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group Liberal Democrat Cotham

Councillor Paula O'Rourke

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 3526155

Work: cllr.paula.orourke@bristol.gov.uk

  Green Clifton

Councillor Steve Pearce

The Labour Group Office,, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 353 4319

Work: cllr.steve.pearce@bristol.gov.uk

Cabinet Member with responsibility for Waste, Commercialisation and Regulatory Services Labour St George Central

Councillor Celia Phipps

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0746 9413312

Work: cllr.celia.phipps@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Bedminster

Councillor Ruth Pickersgill

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07584 480583

Work: cllr.ruth.pickersgill@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Easton

Councillor Kevin Quartley

Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9SF

Work: (0117) 3533161

Work: cllr.kevin.quartley@bristol.gov.uk

  Conservative Bishopsworth

Councillor Liz Radford

Conservative Group Office, City Hall`, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9SF

Work mobile: 0739 210 8806

Work: cllr.liz.radford@bristol.gov.uk

  Conservative Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze

Councillor Jo Sergeant

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07584 370416

Work: cllr.jo.sergeant@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston

Councillor Afzal Shah

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07775 026 384

Work: cllr.afzal.shah@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Easton

Councillor Paul Smith

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07817 943134

Work: cllr.paul.smith@bristol.gov.uk

Cabinet Member with responsibility for Housing Labour Central

Councillor Steve Smith

City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Home: 07769 285266

Home: Cllr.Steve.Smith@bristol.gov.uk

  Conservative Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze

Councillor Clive Stevens

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0758 4370434

Work: cllr.clive.stevens@bristol.gov.uk

  Green Clifton Down

Councillor Jerome Thomas

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 9733076

Work: cllr.jerome.thomas@bristol.gov.uk

  Green Clifton

Councillor Mhairi Threlfall

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 0770 2000192

Work: cllr.mhairi.threlfall@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Eastville

Councillor Estella Tincknell

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07810 810726

Work: cllr.estella.tincknell@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Lockleaze

Councillor Jon Wellington

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07392 108804

Work: cllr.jon.wellington@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Windmill Hill

Councillor Mark Weston

21 Brentry Lane, Henbury, Bristol, BS10 6QA

Work: 0117 3533164

Work mobile: 0770 9421667

Work: cllr.mark.weston@bristol.gov.uk

Leader of the Conservative Group Conservative Henbury and Brentry

Councillor Lucy Whittle

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work mobile: 07392 108805

Work: cllr.lucy.whittle@bristol.gov.uk

  Labour Windmill Hill

Councillor Chris Windows

Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: (0117) 3534710

Work: cllr.chris.windows@bristol.gov.uk

  Conservative Henbury and Brentry

Councillor Mark Wright

Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3176, Bristol, BS3 9FS

Work: 0117 9142559

Work: cllr.mark.wright@bristol.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Hotwells and Harbourside