Breadcrumb Content

Outside body

Downs Committee


Statutory group


This is a statutory committee established by Act of Parliament in 1860.  The Lord Mayor is the chair of the committee and the city council must nominate six councillors.


Two members (only) must change each year.

Contact information


Bristol City Council is not responsible for the content of any external link

Our representatives