Committee details

Area Committee 4

Purpose of committee

What is an area committee?

Bristol has six area committees who make decisions on how local funds are spent to support improvements in their area. Area committees are made up of the local Councillors.


Area committees make their decisions based on the knowledge they have of their community.


Which wards are in Bristol's area committees?

All Bristol wards fall into one of the six area committees.


Area Committee 4 consists of the wards:




Lawrence Hill

St George Central

St George Troopers Hill

St George West



Contact information

Support officer: Amy Rodwell.