Your Mayor and Councillors

The Mayor is the elected leader of Bristol, represents the interests of Bristol’s citizens and leads the city council and its full range of services.

Local Councillors are elected by the community. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which they have been elected.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Donald Alexander

Councillor Donald Alexander

Cabinet Member for Transport

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07914385321

Work: cllr.donald.alexander@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston
photo of Councillor Lesley Alexander

Councillor Lesley Alexander

c/o Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 9651935

Work: cllr.lesley.alexander@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Frome Vale
photo of Councillor Amal Ali

Councillor Amal Ali

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584183077

Work: cllr.amal.ali@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Frome Vale
photo of Councillor Kerry Bailes

Councillor Kerry Bailes

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584186532

Work: Cllr.Kerry.Bailes@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Hartcliffe and Withywood
photo of Councillor Jenny Bartle

Councillor Jenny Bartle

c/o Green Support Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584203182

Work: Cllr.Jenny.Bartle@bristol.gov.uk

Green Easton
photo of Councillor Nicola Beech

Councillor Nicola Beech

Cabinet Member with responsibility for Climate, Ecology, Waste and Energy

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07397863760

Work: cllr.nicola.beech@bristol.gov.uk

Labour St George Central
photo of Councillor Marley Bennett

Councillor Marley Bennett

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182536

Work: Cllr.Marley.Bennett@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Eastville
photo of Councillor Mark Bradshaw

Councillor Mark Bradshaw

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 353 3160

Work: cllr.mark.bradshaw@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Bedminster
photo of Councillor Fabian Breckels

Councillor Fabian Breckels

c/o The Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 353 3371

Work: cllr.fabian.breckels@bristol.gov.uk

Labour St George Troopers Hill
photo of Councillor Andrew Brown

Councillor Andrew Brown

c/o Liberal Democrat Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584183303

Work: Cllr.Andrew.Brown@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hengrove and Whitchurch Park
photo of Councillor Craig Cheney

Councillor Craig Cheney

Designated Deputy Mayor with responsibility for Finance, Governance and Performance

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 0746 9413304

Work: cllr.craig.cheney@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Hillfields
photo of Councillor Jos Clark

Councillor Jos Clark

Lord Mayor

c/o Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584 370 429

Work: cllr.jos.clark@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Brislington West
photo of Councillor Sarah Classick

Councillor Sarah Classick

c/o Liberal Democrat Group, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182664

Work: Cllr.Sarah.Classick@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hengrove and Whitchurch Park
photo of Councillor Amirah Cole

Councillor Amirah Cole

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584183133

Work: Cllr.Amirah.Cole@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Ashley
photo of Councillor Asher Craig

Councillor Asher Craig

Deputy Mayor with responsibility for Communities, Equalities and Public Health

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07342 031899

Work: cllr.asher.craig@bristol.gov.uk

Labour St George West
photo of Councillor Christopher Davies

Councillor Christopher Davies

c/o Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 3773528

Work: cllr.christopher.davies@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Knowle
photo of Councillor Carla Denyer

Councillor Carla Denyer

Green Party Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 0746 9413306

Work: cllr.carla.denyer@bristol.gov.uk

Green Clifton Down
photo of Councillor Tony Dyer

Councillor Tony Dyer

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182862

Work: Cllr.Tony.Dyer@bristol.gov.uk

Green Southville
photo of Councillor Richard Eddy

Councillor Richard Eddy

5 Little Headley Close, Headley Park, Bristol, BS13 7PJ

Work: 0117 377 5072

Work: cllr.richard.eddy@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Bishopsworth
photo of Councillor Emma Edwards

Councillor Emma Edwards

c/o Green Group Office, City hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584184605

Work: Cllr.Emma.Edwards@bristol.gov.uk

Green Bishopston and Ashley Down
photo of Councillor Jude English

Councillor Jude English

Green Party Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 07584151099

Work: cllr.jude.english@bristol.gov.uk

Green Ashley
photo of Councillor Lily Fitzgibbon

Councillor Lily Fitzgibbon

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584186534

Work: Cllr.Lily.Fitzgibbon@bristol.gov.uk

Green Bishopston and Ashley Down
photo of Councillor Tessa Fitzjohn

Councillor Tessa Fitzjohn

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182801

Work: Cllr.Tessa.Fitzjohn@bristol.gov.uk

Green Bedminster
photo of Councillor Martin Fodor

Councillor Martin Fodor

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 0788 4736101

Work: cllr.martin.fodor@bristol.gov.uk

Green Redland
photo of Councillor Lorraine Francis

Councillor Lorraine Francis

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO BOX 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584186547

Work: Cllr.Lorraine.Francis@bristol.gov.uk

Green Eastville
photo of Councillor John Geater

Councillor John Geater

c/o Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO BOX 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584186511

Work: Cllr.John.Geater@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston
photo of Councillor Helen Godwin

Councillor Helen Godwin

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07342 031892

Work: cllr.helen.godwin@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Southmead
photo of Councillor Paul Goggin

Councillor Paul Goggin

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 07887633664

Work: cllr.paul.goggin@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Hartcliffe and Withywood
photo of Councillor Geoff Gollop

Councillor Geoff Gollop

Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 903 9946

Work: cllr.geoffrey.gollop@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze
photo of Councillor Zoe Goodman

Councillor Zoe Goodman

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182919

Work: Cllr.Zoe.Goodman@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Filwood
photo of Councillor John Goulandris

Councillor John Goulandris

Party Whip

Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 9222227

Home: 0117 9223557

Work: cllr.john.goulandris@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Stoke Bishop
photo of Councillor Katy Grant

Councillor Katy Grant

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584186528

Work: Cllr.Katy.Grant@bristol.gov.uk

Green Clifton
photo of Councillor Fi Hance

Councillor Fi Hance

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 3534720

Work: cllr.fi.hance@bristol.gov.uk

Green Redland
photo of Councillor Alex Hartley

Councillor Alex Hartley

c/o Lib Dem Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584183075

Work: Cllr.Alex.Hartley@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hotwells and Harbourside
photo of Councillor Tom Hathway

Councillor Tom Hathway

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182840

Work: Cllr.Tom.Hathway@bristol.gov.uk

Green Clifton Down
photo of Councillor Helen Holland

Councillor Helen Holland

Cabinet Member with responsibility for Adult Social Care

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 9872238

Work: cllr.helen.holland@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Hartcliffe and Withywood
photo of Councillor Gary Hopkins

Councillor Gary Hopkins

4 Preston Walk, Knowle Park, Bristol, BS4 2TP

Work mobile: 07977 512 159

Work: cllr.gary.hopkins@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Knowle
photo of Councillor Katja Hornchen

Councillor Katja Hornchen

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584186524

Work: Cllr.Katja.Hornchen@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Brislington East
photo of Councillor Jonathan Hucker

Councillor Jonathan Hucker

c/o Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584186522

Work: Cllr.Jonathan.Hucker@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Stockwood
photo of Councillor Philippa Hulme

Councillor Philippa Hulme

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182591

Work: Cllr.Philippa.Hulme@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Horfield
photo of Councillor Farah Hussain

Councillor Farah Hussain

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584186271

Work: Cllr.Farah.Hussain@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Central
photo of Councillor Christopher Jackson

Councillor Christopher Jackson

Party Whip

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 07825 315735

Work: cllr.christopher.jackson@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Filwood
photo of Councillor Hibaq Jama

Councillor Hibaq Jama

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 0778 6732945

Work: cllr.hibaq.jama@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Lawrence Hill
photo of Councillor Tim Kent

Councillor Tim Kent

Party Whip

Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 3005645

Work: cllr.tim.kent@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Hengrove and Whitchurch Park
photo of Councillor Ellie King

Councillor Ellie King

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584184604

Work: Cllr.Ellie.King@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Hillfields
photo of Councillor Heather Mack

Councillor Heather Mack

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584202666

Work: Cllr.Heather.Mack@bristol.gov.uk

Green Lockleaze
photo of Councillor Mohamed Makawi

Councillor Mohamed Makawi

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182566

Work: Cllr.Mohamed.Makawi@bristol.gov.uk

Green Cotham
photo of Councillor Brenda Massey

Councillor Brenda Massey

Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 9799065

Work: cllr.brenda.massey@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Southmead
photo of Councillor Henry Michallat

Councillor Henry Michallat

c/o Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol

Work mobile: 07584202708

Work: Cllr.Henry.Michallat@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Stoke Bishop
photo of Councillor Yassin Mohamud

Councillor Yassin Mohamud

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182869

Work: Cllr.Yassin.Mohamud@bristol.gov.uk

Green Lawrence Hill
photo of Councillor Graham Morris

Councillor Graham Morris

Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 9713719

Work: cllr.graham.morris@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Stockwood
photo of Councillor Paula O'Rourke

Councillor Paula O'Rourke

Leader of the Green Group

Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 07584 370433

Work: cllr.paula.orourke@bristol.gov.uk

Green Clifton
photo of Councillor Barry Parsons

Councillor Barry Parsons

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584183547

Work: Cllr.Barry.Parsons@bristol.gov.uk

Green Easton
photo of Councillor Steve Pearce

Councillor Steve Pearce

Leader of the Labour Group

The Labour Group Office,, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: 0117 353 4319

Work: cllr.steve.pearce@bristol.gov.uk

Labour St George Central
photo of Councillor Ed Plowden

Councillor Ed Plowden

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584184577

Work: Cllr.Ed.Plowden@bristol.gov.uk

Green Windmill Hill
photo of Councillor Guy Poultney

Councillor Guy Poultney

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584202601

Work: Cllr.Guy.Poultney@bristol.gov.uk

Green Cotham
photo of Councillor Kevin Quartley

Councillor Kevin Quartley

Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: (0117) 3533161

Work: cllr.kevin.quartley@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Bishopsworth
photo of Councillor Tom Renhard

Councillor Tom Renhard

Cabinet Member for Housing Delivery and Homes

c/o Labour Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182861

Work: Cllr.Tom.Renhard@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Horfield
photo of Councillor Tim Rippington

Councillor Tim Rippington

C/O Labour Group Office, City Hall, College Green, Bristol PO Box3399, BS1 9NE

Work: 07825 523239

Work: cllr.tim.rippington@bristol.gov.uk

Labour Brislington East
photo of Councillor James Scott

Councillor James Scott

c/o Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584202718

Work: Cllr.James.Scott@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Avonmouth and Lawrence Weston
photo of Councillor Sharon Scott

Councillor Sharon Scott

c/o Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182792

Work: Cllr.Sharon.Scott@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze
photo of Councillor Steve Smith

Councillor Steve Smith

City Hall, College Green, Bristol, PO Box 3399, BS1 9NE

Work: 07769 285266

Work: Cllr.Steve.Smith@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Westbury-on-Trym and Henleaze
photo of Councillor Ani Stafford-Townsend

Councillor Ani Stafford-Townsend

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584183509

Work: Cllr.Ani.Stafford-Townsend@bristol.gov.uk

Green Central
photo of Councillor Lisa Stone

Councillor Lisa Stone

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584186535

Work: Cllr.Lisa.Stone@bristol.gov.uk

Green Windmill Hill
photo of Councillor Christine Townsend

Councillor Christine Townsend

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO BOX 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584183843

Work: Cllr.Christine.Townsend@bristol.gov.uk

Green Southville
photo of Councillor Andrew Varney

Councillor Andrew Varney

c/o Liberal Democrat Group Office, City Hall, PO BOX 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584183381

Work: Cllr.Andrew.Varney@bristol.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Brislington West
photo of Councillor Mark Weston

Councillor Mark Weston

Leader of the Conservative Group

21 Brentry Lane, Henbury, Bristol, BS10 6QA

Work: 0117 3533164

Work mobile: 0770 9421667

Work: cllr.mark.weston@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Henbury and Brentry
photo of Councillor David Wilcox

Councillor David Wilcox

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO BOX 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584184323

Work: Cllr.David.Wilcox@bristol.gov.uk

Green Lockleaze
photo of Councillor Chris Windows

Councillor Chris Windows

Conservative Group Office, City Hall, PO Box 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work: (0117) 3534710

Work: cllr.chris.windows@bristol.gov.uk

Conservative Henbury and Brentry
photo of Councillor Tim Wye

Councillor Tim Wye

c/o Green Group Office, City Hall, PO BOX 3399, Bristol, BS1 9NE

Work mobile: 07584182830

Work: Cllr.Tim.Wye@bristol.gov.uk

Green Ashley